If You Can’t Say Something Nice…

I grew up being trained like Thumper from “Bambi” – if you can’t saying something nice, don’t say nothin’ at all. Or something like that.
So…after depositions from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., most of which were video, no lunch, attorneys who know they talk too fast, blah, blah, blah, I have nothing nice to say.

And unlike my daughter, who gets actually quite irritated with me if I suggest she’s tired when she gets grumpy and cranky, I have no problem stating :
I AM TIRED!!!!! This could be because I fell asleep at a decent hour, only to be awakened minutes later by the Hordes of Hell cavorting in my back yard – okay, it was actually our kitty Myla, soundling like she was in a battle for her very soul. And after I got her safely back in the house, that was it – no more sleep for me until I finally gave it another try at 2:00 a.m. I was just on the verge of falling asleep again, when I realized I hadn’t put the garbage cans out. And the garbage truck comes so early…And I’d missed it last week. Shoes back on, garbage cans out, me back to bed. Up at 7:00 a.m., and then to work.

I AM TIRED!!!! Did I mention that?

Good night.

2 thoughts on “If You Can’t Say Something Nice…

  1. Enjoy your writing so much. I relate to it. Love your title, too. A reluctant lightbulb-perfect!
    I’m too tired to say much other than healthy clean living is over rated.In fact, I equate it with “natural childbirth”. I say “bring on those #*^)! drugs” so I get through this next contraction. Hey!, lady laboring over here- bring me some pain pills or a hot fudge sundae.!! “ah , sleep…”

    • Yep, I’ve gotten your comments…You can tell by when they show up on my blog. They have to be moderated (approved), so when they show up, that means I saw them and approved them.

      And what the heck are you doing? Getting ready to move or something? If that’s the case, I sure wish I could come help. Seriously. Send me a plane ticket (I’m busy trying to save money, not spend it – more about that on my blog) and I’ll come help 🙂 Now, there’s an offer too good to refuse, eh?

Leave a Reply

